OPUS
Management

We make your business
larger more planable more reliable more profitable

Introducing the OPUS management team

Georg Maier-Waininger

CEO Georg Maier-Waininger

Georg Maier-Waininger began his career at Siemens AG in Munich and has extensive IT experience since 1980 as a software developer and IT project manager. In 1991, together with Michael Hoyer, he founded OPUS GmbH as an independent and technologically broad-based software company for customized software solutions and services in the IT sector.

Gerald Lung

CEO Gerald Lung

Gerald Lung, M.A., has been with OPUS GmbH since 2019 heads the Sales & Marketing department for the portfolio and multi-project management tool KLUSA as Director Sales. In 2020 he was appointed authorized signatory and managing partner of OPUS Organization, Programming and System Development mbH. The graduate in bussiness administration with a focus on marketing has more than 20 years of experience in the IT industry. His areas of expertise include enterprise and channel sales in the DACH region and Eastern Europe, strategic sales management, onboarding of channel partners and marketing. Before OPUS Business Solutions GmbH, Gerald Lung worked for companies such as FTP Software, Citrix Systems, Symantec, Acronis, Quest Software and StorageCraft. Gerald Lung lives in Munich, Germany and is also in constant customer exchange.

Profilbild Richard Ruth

CEO Richard Ruth

Richard Ruth is head of product development & customer care for Opus GmbH since August 2019. In 2020, he also took over the position of statutory authority for the “OPUS Organisation für Programmierung und Systementwicklung mbH” and became executive partner. As apprenticed industrial sales representative with special further education in services and process optimization (Lean & Six Sigma), the areas development and customer service are in his responsibility. Richard Ruth comes from North Rhine-Westphalia and now lives in the Munich area.

Marc Fenselau

Head of Support & IT Marc Fenselau

Marc Fenselau, Master of Business and Computer Science (Diplom-Wirtschaftsinformatiker (FH)) has been with Opus GmbH since 2007 and heads the IT Support in the Customer Care Center. Through his previous activities as a system administrator and software programmer, he has extensive experience. With his IPMA, ITIL, Microsoft and Oracle certifications, he brings an in-depth methodological knowledge. He is responsible for the technical implementation and operation of complex software solutions for large and medium-sized companies.

OPUS
Management Team

Wir machen Ihr Business größer planbarer zuverlässiger profitabler

Das OPUS Management Team stellt sich vor

Georg Maier-Waininger

CEO Georg Maier-Waininger

 

Georg Maier-Waininger begann seine Karriere bei der Siemens AG in München. Seit 1980 verfügt er über umfangreiche IT-Erfahrung als Softwareentwickler und IT-Projektleiter. Im Jahre 1991 gründete er gemeinsam mit Michael Hoyer die OPUS GmbH als unabhängiges und technologisch breit aufgestelltes Softwareunternehmen für kundenspezifische Softwarelösungen und Services im IT-Bereich.

Gerald Lung

CEO Gerald Lung

Gerald Lung, ist seit 2019 bei der OPUS GmbH und leitet als Direktor Sales die Abteilung Sales & Marketing für das Portfolio- und Multiprojektmanagement-Tool KLUSA. 2020 wurde er zum Geschäftsführenden Gesellschafter sowie  Prokuristen der OPUS Organisation für Programmierung und Systementwicklung mbH berufen. Der studierte Diplombetriebswirt (FH) mit Schwerpunkt Marketing verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der IT-Branche. Zu seinen Spezialgebieten gehören Großkundenvertrieb in der DACH-Region und Osteuropa. Vor OPUS Business Solutions GmbH arbeitete Gerald Lung für Unternehmen wie FTP Software, Citrix Systems, Symantec, Acronis, Quest Software und StorageCraft. Gerald Lung lebt in München, Deutschland und steht zudem im ständigen Kundenaustausch. 

Richard Ruth

CEO Richard Ruth

Richard Ruth, ist seit August 2019 bei der Opus GmbH und leitet als Direktor den Bereich Produktentwicklung & Customer Care. 2020 übernahm er die Funktion des Prokuristen für die OPUS Organisation für Programmierung und Systementwicklung mbH. Ebenfalls wurde er geschäftsführender Gesellschafter. Als ausgebildeter  Industriekaufmann mit speziellen weiteren Weiterbildungsbereichen in Bezug auf Dienstleistung und Prozessoptimierung (Lean & Six Sigma) sind die Bereiche der Entwicklung und auch des Kundenservice in seiner Verantwortung. Richard Ruth kommt aus Nordrhein Westphalen und lebt nun im Münchener Umland.

Marc Fenselau

Support & IT Leiter Marc Fenselau

Marc Fenselau, Diplom-Wirtschaftsinformatiker (FH) ist seit 2007 bei der Opus GmbH und leitet den IT Support im Bereich Customer Care Center. Durch seine vorhergehenden Tätigkeiten als System-Administrator und Software-Programmierer kann er auf eine umfangreiche Erfahrung zurückgreifen. Durch seine IPMA-, ITIL-, Microsoft- und Oracle-Zertifizierungen bringt er fundiertes methodisches Wissen ein. Er verantwortet die technische Implementierung und den Betrieb von komplexen Softwarelösungen bei Großkunden und mittelständischen Unternehmen.